image description

EcoQuest: Reconnecting with Nature

For the adventurous spirit wanting to gain a greater understanding of nature and the environment whilst experiencing the excitement of the bush

read more

Andrew Jonathan
Reviewed on April 6, 2017
4.7/5

“The quality of our instructors was phenomenal. His knowledge and passion for the bush is impossible to ignore. But this course was wonderful – I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you for this wonderful experience.”

image description

Detox Away - Retreat in the Cape

A seven-day journey designed to completely detoxify, reboot and recharge your mental and physical health.

read more

Emily
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“Of all the weeks I’ve had the last years, this one is the most outstanding one. In a very positive way. Great place, great group of people but mostly great guidance by Annie and the therapists around. I felt very at ease, safe and comfortable, even though I was a bit anxious of doing this detox week. However I’ve not felt any better than I do now. Full of (renewed/new) energy and inspired by everything we learned during the retreat, I’m ready to continue this healthy lifestyle and live a happy life, forever.”

image description

Detox Away - Retreat in the Cape

A seven-day journey designed to completely detoxify, reboot and recharge your mental and physical health.

read more

Maya
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“I want to say a huge huge thanks for the retreat over April / May. It was in such a beautiful setting with a wonderful warm group of people, including yourself. I so enjoyed getting to know you and really value my time there. I cannot tell you how much better I feel. I have undertaken many juice fasts before, but this one has by far been the most transformational. After 5 days of juicing and the amazing Shiatsu treatments from Richard I felt (and still feel) like a new person. Not only does my body feel clean and healthy, but my mind is clear and light as well. It has been categorically life changing. Thank you very much and I will recommend Cape Town Retreats to everyone.”

image description

Detox Away - Retreat in the Cape

A seven-day journey designed to completely detoxify, reboot and recharge your mental and physical health.

read more

Joe
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“I spent a magical week with Annie and her team in the magnificent Tulbagh Valley. I couldn’t have asked for a greater birthday present. Not only did I cleanse my body with the amazing juices, almond milk and nutritious broth Annie and her team prepared freshly everyday, but I also reconnected with my own desires, ambitions and dreams. It is such a privilege in today’s charged lifestyle to be able to take time out, walk in nature, challenge body and mind and to listen to your inner voice. I can only praise Annie for her gentle approach and the absolute peace she embodies. This retreat should be a definite bucket list item for anyone who needs to realign themselves and who desires to find the beginning of their journey.”

image description

Cycling Township Tour in Cape Town

Experience the lifestyle of the majority of South Africans on this interactive cultural Township Tour. Learn how to click like a Xhosa and join the Sangoma for a traditional ceremony.

read more

Dustin
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“I just wanted to thank you again for arranging the Masiphumelele township tour….it was amazing!”

image description

Cycling Township Tour in Cape Town

Experience the lifestyle of the majority of South Africans on this interactive cultural Township Tour. Learn how to click like a Xhosa and join the Sangoma for a traditional ceremony.

read more

Stephanie and Andy
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful experience for us. Your knowledge, enthusiasm and frankness made this our most memorable trip ever (especially the township).”

image description

Winelands Meander Stellenbosch and Franshoek

Experience the historic Cape wine route with a personalised guide who will take you on a Winelands meander.

read more

Francisco
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“Monica and I thoroughly enjoyed the cycle tour. It was definitely one of the highlights of our first-ever trip to South Africa. It was pleasure having Sally as our tour guide and she was very attentive to our tailored preferences for the trip.”

image description

The Hoerikwaggo Table Mountain 2 to 5 Day Hikes

Hike the endless secrets of Table Mountain National Park to enjoy the best of Cape Fauna and Flora with fantastic views over the Cape Peninsula

read more

Axel und Ute
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“We enjoyed this hike so much everything was perfectly prepared so that we could have a great experience. But what is the best organisation without the right people. Thanx much again to Leonard a very professional and nice guy, as well as Henry. We’ll keep your company in mind.”

image description

Cycling Township Tour in Cape Town

Experience the lifestyle of the majority of South Africans on this interactive cultural Township Tour. Learn how to click like a Xhosa and join the Sangoma for a traditional ceremony.

read more

Anna & Bahare
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“Thank you so much for bringing us on the bicycle township tour! It was absolutely amazing and I can tell you that this was one of the best moment in these 2 months here in Cape Town. I really felt to be with the people in the township and all amazing children that circled around us. I really hope I can come back one day!”

image description

The Hoerikwaggo Table Mountain 2 to 5 Day Hikes

Hike the endless secrets of Table Mountain National Park to enjoy the best of Cape Fauna and Flora with fantastic views over the Cape Peninsula

read more

Ed
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“This is just a quick note to thank you once again for my guided tour up Table mountain, it really was one of the many highlights of my all too short trip to Cape Town. Hope your cycle tours the day after, all went well and next time I have the pleasure of a trip to South Africa it will certainly be near the top of my list of things to do. Thanks again”

image description

Cycling Township Tour in Cape Town

Experience the lifestyle of the majority of South Africans on this interactive cultural Township Tour. Learn how to click like a Xhosa and join the Sangoma for a traditional ceremony.

read more

Kevin
Reviewed on December 11, 2017
4.7/5

“Our Bicycle township tour with Leonard and Zwai was absolutely excellent. We were in South Africa for two and a half weeks and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We did other trips in other parts of SA with other companies and the guides were no where near as good as Leonard and Zwai.”

image description

Art Therapy: Create a Vision Board for 2018 - 28th or 30th January

Join the Art Therapy Vision Board Workshop in Cape Town to identify, explore and creatively set goals for 2018.

read more

Adele
Reviewed on December 20, 2017
4.7/5

Nice to be able to expand beyond the Type A personality and open up to the creative space - great insights, inspiration and opening up of the mind. Thank you!

image description

Art Therapy: Create a Vision Board for 2018 - 28th or 30th January

Join the Art Therapy Vision Board Workshop in Cape Town to identify, explore and creatively set goals for 2018.

read more

Carolina
Reviewed on December 20, 2017
4.7/5

Opened up doors that have been longing to be opened. Thank you Sam!

image description

Art Therapy: Create a Vision Board for 2018 - 28th or 30th January

Join the Art Therapy Vision Board Workshop in Cape Town to identify, explore and creatively set goals for 2018.

read more

Anonymous
Reviewed on December 20, 2017
4.7/5

I loved my feedback :-)

image description

Kosi Bay Slackpacking Trail

The Kosi Bay Hike is an escape into one of the most inaccessible and ecologically special parts of South Africa.

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 7, 2018
4.7/5

5QbrJW https://goldentabs.com/

5QbrJW https://goldentabs.com/

5QbrJW https://goldentabs.com/

5QbrJW https://goldentabs.com/

image description

Cape Yoga and Detox Retreat

Life Is About Balance between Body, Mind and Soul. We invite you to this Yoga and Detox Retreat, a 6 day & 5 night journey in the Cape

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 7, 2018
4.7/5

l20iCb https://goldentabs.com/

l20iCb https://goldentabs.com/

l20iCb https://goldentabs.com/

l20iCb https://goldentabs.com/

image description

The Wilderness Within: Walk the African Bush with Tibetan Buddhist Nun Ani Tsondru

A unique 5-day Wilderness Trail in iMfolozi Game Reserve to explore the meeting place of inner and outer worlds though wilderness camping and meditation.

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 7, 2018
4.7/5

JkPiES https://goldentabs.com/

JkPiES https://goldentabs.com/

JkPiES https://goldentabs.com/

JkPiES https://goldentabs.com/

image description

Tanzania Asilia: Cultural Discovery and the Big 5

An all inclusive grassroots journey that has been designed exclusively for Gaia Conscious Travel for an in depth Experience.

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 7, 2018
4.7/5

xIQs1M https://goldentabs.com/

xIQs1M https://goldentabs.com/

xIQs1M https://goldentabs.com/

xIQs1M https://goldentabs.com/

image description

An Intimate Journey into Angolan Culture

A 12-day Experience visiting the most fascinating tribes of Angola, with expert guide and anthropologist

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 7, 2018
4.7/5

7LTDFB https://goldentabs.com/

7LTDFB https://goldentabs.com/

7LTDFB https://goldentabs.com/

7LTDFB https://goldentabs.com/

image description

Tanzania Asilia: Cultural Discovery and the Big 5

An all inclusive grassroots journey that has been designed exclusively for Gaia Conscious Travel for an in depth Experience.

read more

GoldenTabs
Reviewed on January 8, 2018
4.7/5

aaiJgi https://goldentabs.com/

aaiJgi https://goldentabs.com/

aaiJgi https://goldentabs.com/

aaiJgi https://goldentabs.com/

Newsletter Offer

Sign up now for free for a monthly newsletter containing articles from our blog writers and our travel partners, as well as conscious travel ideas and tips

Read more...